hasembu.blogg.se

Format seagate drive for mac and windows
Format seagate drive for mac and windows








format seagate drive for mac and windows
  1. Format seagate drive for mac and windows mac osx#
  2. Format seagate drive for mac and windows driver#

The way I understand it is that the method you used to back-up your files is called "writing". Well, I'm no tech-head (I probably just made-up that word), but I happened to notice that no one responded to you. Have I not done this properly - it all works OK I plugged it in and dragged all my files onto it. wasn't keeping too close of an eye on it. Reads HFS+, allows read and write on both systems, no limit on transfer sizes.

Format seagate drive for mac and windows driver#

Re-Formatting the Iomega on Mac as HFS+ and then plugging into the PC worked great as the Seagate drive already required me to download their HFS Driver for Windows.

Format seagate drive for mac and windows mac osx#

I need to be able to use interchangeably between the Mac OSX and a Windows XP Pro. I've recently gone through two different external hard drives: first a seagate goflex pro 750 Gb for Mac and now a Iomega 3.0 1Tb NTFS Formatted. On a Mac, you first need to download NTFS drivers, see this article:

format seagate drive for mac and windows

If you are on Windows, the hard drive is most likely formatted with NTFS (not FAT32). Thanks for your help!ĭo you know the file system your hard drive was formatted with? What operating system are you using now? So, can my hard drive which has my old windows stuff saved to it be read my my new Mac? I don't want to lose all my data - pictures, music, taxes.? I own a mac book pro and am looking to buy an iMac soon.

format seagate drive for mac and windows

Is there any external hard disk that can be used with both Windows and Mac for backup?










Format seagate drive for mac and windows